So here are my conditions for an investment in your start-up:

  • It can be an existing business or a start up.
  • It can not be a business that generates any revenue from advertising. Why ? Because I want this to be a business where you sell something and get paid for it. That’s the only way to get and stay profitable in such a short period of time.
  • It MUST BE CASH FLOW BREAK EVEN within 60 days
  • It must be profitable within 90 days.
  • Funding will be on a monthly basis. If you dont make your numbers, the funding stops
  • You must demonstrate as part of your plan that you sell your product or service for more than what it costs you to produce, fully encumbered
  • Everyone must work. The organization is completely flat. There are no employees reporting to managers. There is the founder/owners and everyone else
  • You must post your business plan here, or you can post it on slideshare.com , scribd.com or google docs, all completely public for anyone to see and/or download
  • I make no promises that if your business is profitable, that I will invest more money. Once you get the initial funding you are on your own
  • I will make no promises that I will be available to offer help. If I want to , I will. If not, I wont.
  • If you do get money, it goes into a bank that I specify, and I have the ability to watch the funds flow and the opportunity to require that I cosign any outflows.
  • In your business plan , make sure to specify how much equity I will receive or how I will get a return on my money.


  • Ah – sorry – these are not my rules – since I’m no billionare – but those of Marc Cuban. So feel free to mail him. Or come back to me if your start-up will be cash-flow positive within a week and break-even within two 😉

